loading map - please wait...

Kaingo Camp: -12.921096, 31.923219
Flat Dogs Camp: -13.099877, 31.778641
Shamba Lodge: -12.786556, 28.248030
Wildlife Camp: -13.084829, 31.795013
Mayukuyuku Bush Camp: -14.900995, 26.064956
Kanyemba Lodge: -15.937917, 28.931937
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka: -15.389500, 28.317100
Track and Trail River Camp: -13.084829, 31.795013
Island Bush Camp: -13.434500, 31.481700
Royal Zambezi Lodge: -15.727590, 29.314986
Mwamba Bush Camp: -12.817889, 31.931448
Lion Camp: -12.884389, 31.967024
The Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Hotel: -17.913246, 25.863335
Ndole Bay Lodge: -8.483196, 30.449889
Kafunta River Lodge: -13.128967, 31.736541
KaingU Safari Lodge : -15.297870, 25.978191
Eureka Camping Park: -15.503425, 28.264400
Sanctuary Sussi & Chuma : -17.841158, 25.769971
Konkamoya Lodge: -15.865690, 25.882695
StayEasy Lusaka : -15.415216, 28.285117
Lilayi Lodge: -15.540857, 28.338362
Kayube Estate Zambezi River: -17.818946, 25.659357
Zikomo Safari Camp: -13.023783, 31.891817
Mfuwe Lodge: -13.079813, 31.790287
Bilimungwe Bushcamp: -13.388284, 31.570190
Kuyenda Bushcamp: -13.189477, 31.676277
Chindeni Bushcamp: -13.366239, 31.606185
Chamilandu Bushcamp: -13.316767, 31.639033
Zungulila Bushcamp: -13.316767, 31.639033
Tongabezi Lodge: -17.820803, 25.703758
Tafika Camp- Remote Africa Safaris: -12.855408, 31.997124
Chikoko Trails: -12.796107, 32.024454
Mwaleshi Camp: -11.962418, 32.343192
Toka Leya Camp: -17.313541, 25.631506
Busanga Bush Camp: -14.205590, 25.835198
Shumba Camp: -14.218975, 25.871737
Mukambi Safari Lodge: -14.977862, 25.992907
Victoria Falls Waterfront: -17.886907, 25.843054
Pioneer Lodge, Camp and Safaris: -15.395737, 28.450867
Kasabushi Camp: -15.260107, 25.974124
Waterberry Zambezi Lodge: -17.850031, 25.866611
Fig Tree Bush Camp: -15.000593, 25.817153
Lower Zambezi Lodge: -15.751774, 29.268420
Matoya Fishing Lodge: -14.463257, 23.164438
Three Rivers Camp: -13.411365, 31.556418
Marula Lodge: -13.099279, 31.791274
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort: -17.014768, 25.865088
Kakuli - Time + Tide: -12.996477, 31.895828
Time + Tide Chongwe River Camp: -15.714288, 29.337584
Kapamba Bushcamp: -13.382706, 31.526052
Musekese Camp: -14.658540, 26.149555
Samala Camp: -11.618722, 32.028528
Chongwe River Camp: -15.714288, 29.337584
Zambezi Grande Private Game Experience: -15.743222, 29.286383
Chikunto Safaris: -13.041334, 31.873069
Ntemwa-Busanga Camp: -14.338200, 25.982400
Shawa Luangwa Camp: -13.067023, 31.844810
Chula Island Camp: -15.653000, 29.647200
Kutali Camp: -15.631500, 29.729900
Time + Tide King Lewanika: -14.635685, 22.628493
Busanga Bush Camp: -14.205119, 25.803657
Shumba Camp: -14.129582, 25.901849
Director\'s House - The Bushcamp Company: -13.284444, 31.902778
Sungani Lodge: -13.463338, 31.387099
Kulandila Camp: -13.458963, 31.429979
Ila Safari Lodge: -14.973573, 25.925562
Anabezi Camp: -14.852498, 29.886478
Luangwa River Camp: -13.073326, 31.810746
Nsefu Camp: -12.936927, 31.903491
Nkwali Camp: -12.500717, 31.650947
Chundukwa River Lodge: -17.809259, 25.670013
Zambian Horseback Safaris: -17.481786, 24.964543
Thornicroft Lodge: -13.102672, 31.800846
McBrides Camp: -14.672587, 26.376086
Sausage Tree Camp: -15.678926, 29.481164
Potato Bush Camp: -15.678760, 29.480560
Msandile River Lodge: -13.075350, 31.824444


The land that we today call Zambia, was once inhabited by ancient man more the 100 000 years ago. An evolving civilisation was well under way, long before European exploitation. Self- sufficient villages were around well before the 11th and 12th century when long distance trading began.

Zambia is divided into 10 provinces and 72 districts. Below are the 10 provinces and some of the highlights of each one, so you know what to expect from each part of this beautiful country:

  • Central – the province has 6 districts and the capital is Kabwe. Highlights of the province include Kafue National Park, Blue Lagoon National Park and the Kasanka National Park.
  • Copperbelt – the capital is Ndola and the province is divided into 10 districts. The mineral rich industrial area is home to no national parks but has highlights such as the Chembe Bird Sanctuary and Chimfunshi Wildlife Orphanage.
  • Eastern – 8 districts are present in the province and the capital city is Chipata. The province is home to some of Zambia’s (and Africa’s) most popular national parks including the South Luangwa National Park, North Luangwa National Park, Lukusuzi National Park and Luambe National Park.
  • Luapula – 7 districts are located in the province and the capital is Mansa. Named after the Luapula River, the province is home to Lake Bangweulu, Lake Mweru, the Luapula River and the now inaccessible Lusenga Plain National Park.
  • Lusaka – the province has 4 districts while the capital is also the national capital named Lusaka. Highlights of the province include the Lower Zambezi National Park, parts of the Kafue Flats and parts of the lower Luangwa Valley as well as parts of the Lunsemfwa River valley.
  • Muchinga – this is a newly formed province which is made up from parts of the Northern and Eastern provinces. The capital of the province is Chinsali. The introduction of a new province has been done in an effort to streamline local administrative structures.
  • Northern – The capital of this province is Kasama and it is divided into 12 districts. Places of interest include Lake Bangweulu, Lake Tanganyika, Nsumbu National Park, Mweru Wantipa National Park and Nyika National Park. The province covers approximately one fifth of the land area in Zambia and is the largest of Zambia’s provinces. There are more than 17 waterfalls in this province including the second highest in Africa.
  • North – Western- the north- western province has 12 districts and its capital is Solwezi. It is known to be one of the most sparingly populated provinces and is home to some incredible scenery such as the West Lunga National Park, the Busanga Swamps and the glorious Zambezi grasslands. The source of the Zambezi originates in this province.
  • Southern – Its capital is the famous town of Livingstone and the province is divided into 11 districts. It is home to one of Zambia’s premier tourist attractions, Victoria Falls, which it shares with Zimbabwe. Other notable attractions include the southern half of the Kafue National Park, Lake Kariba and Lochinvar National Park.
  • Western – it is one of the largest provinces by land area, but it is scarcely populated. The capital is Mongu and it has 7 districts. Main attractions include all the water activities found along the Zambezi River, the Sioma Ngwezi National Park and the Liuwa Plain National Park. A large area of this province is known as the Barotse Floodplains and many villages move to higher ground each year and return in the dry season to farm the rich soils.

Areas of interest on the map can be clicked on and explored further. Please see below for approximate distances between major cities and towns.



For a map showing campsites click here