The KAZA Univisa

KAZA refers to the Kavango Zambezi Transfrontier Conservation Area that comprises Angola, Botswana, Namibia, Zambia and Zimbabwe and is centred on the Caprivi Strip-Chobe River-Victoria Falls region specifically.

What does the KAZA Univisa cover?

To boost economic growth and make travel easier for visitors, Zambia and Zimbabwe created the KAZA Univisa that allows visa holders the following perks:

  •       It is valid for 30 days in any given period of 12 months as long as you remain within Zambia or Zimbabwe (if you leave either country, you have to get a new visa).
  •       You can move between Zambia and Zimbabwe multiple times.
  •       It covers day trips to Botswana through the Kazungula border (generally for visits to Kasane or Chobe National Park).

Where to get the KAZA Univisa

There is a charge in US dollars for the KAZA Univisa, which can only be obtained from and used at the following ports of entry:


  •       Lusaka – Kenneth Kaunda International Airport
  •       Livingstone – Harry Mwanga Nkumbula International Airport
  •       Victoria Falls border
  •       Kazungula border


  •       Harare – Harare International Airport
  •       Victoria Falls Town – Victoria Falls International Airport
  •       Victoria Falls border
  •       Kazungula border

You can apply for your visa online here.  Please be sure to check that your nationality is eligible for a visa.